IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT Releases New Visualizer Video for “Metrovertigo”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Experimental metal outfit IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT have shared the visualizer video for their new track “Metrovertigo”. Check out the video, which is off the band’s newest full-length album “Spirit of Ecstasy” below.

“Plutocratic myths exist in the shadows of the divine. Placed upon the middle sector as shackles of the unknown.  A giant wave pool claims the livelihoods of many, while still many willfully hand it to the Plutocratic gods as unrealized gains. Bow down and eat dirt. Welcome to a new era. Welcome home,” states IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT about “Metrovertigo”.

Recently, IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT announced that they will be joining Zeal & Ardor for their North American tour 2022. The band will be hitting the road starting September 11th in Brooklyn and wrapping on October 7th in Berkeley. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT’s website, HERE

IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT released their full-length album, “Spirit of Ecstasy,” this July 22nd via Century Media Records. The album has been released as Ltd. CD Edition (Mini-Gatefold), Gatefold 2LP & LP-Booklet and on all digital platforms. 

“Spirit of Ecstasy” Album Artwork

Order “Spirit of Ecstasy” HERE

“Spirit of Ecstasy” track-listing:

  1.  Chump Change
  2. Metrovertigo
  3. Tower of Glory, City of Shame
  4. Merkurius Gilded
  5. Death on a Highway
  6. In The Pleasure of Their Company
  7. Bezumnaya
  8. Maximalist Scream

“Spirit of Ecstasy” follows the band’s previous LPs 2020’s “Alphaville,” 2018’s “Vile Luxury” and most recently their 2021 live record, “An Evening With Imperial Triumphant, which was recorded at the infamous Slipper Room in New York City. Just like its predecessors, the album features a handful of special guests including Kenny G on soprano saxophone, Max Gorelick on lead guitar, Snake on vocals, Alex Skolnick on lead guitar, Trey Spruance on lead guitar, Andromeda Anarchia with choirs, Sarai Woods with choirs, Yoshiko Ohara on vocals, J. Walter Hawkes on the trombone, Ben Hankle on the trumpet, Percy Jones on bass, SEVEN)SUNS on strings, Colin Marston  on Simmons drums and Youtube, and Jonas Rolef on vocals. Additionally, the album was produced by Trey Spruance (Mr. Bungle) and recorded by Colin Marston at Menegroth Studios. Stay tuned for more details about the highly anticipated release by following the band on socials. 

IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT is Zachary Ilya Ezrin (vocals, guitars), Steve Blanco (bass, vocals, keys, theremin) and Kenny Grohowski (drums).


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!