IMMORTAL GUARDIAN Shares New Music Video ‘Rise Of The Phoenix’ From Their Upcoming Album “Unite and Conquer”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Since Spring 2022 power/progressive metal band Immortal Guardian has been building awareness and anticipation toward a full album by releasing new songs digitally alongside some great music videos every few months.

Fans of the band have enjoyed the development and creativity of the album’s content and evolvement into a concept and final work that will finally compile and complete the 10-song album. “Unite and Conquer” will hit stores in the US, and Canada on Oct. 27th, as well as Asia via a licensing deal with Ward Records, followed weeks later by a new deal for European release through Massacre Records.

Today, the band offers another nugget in the shape of the ‘Rise of the Phoenix’ digital single and music video, further unraveling the depth of the album.

“This song is a tribute to my mother, conveying her challenging upbringing and the resilience she embodies. Both my grandparents passed away in a train accident when my mom was only 9 years old. She had to make it through life on her own and eventually move to the USA as a Mexican immigrant,” shares guitarist and keyboardist Gabriel Guardian. “The fact that she never gave up, never caved in, and raised me and all my siblings through so much turbulence, showed she could rise through it all. These lyrics paint a vivid picture of a childhood marked by hardship and sacrifice, with a sense of isolation and struggle. Despite the adversities she faced, this song carries a message of hope and transformation, likening her to a phoenix rising from the ashes.”

‘Rise of the Phoenix’ is the sixth digital single and music video, preceded by ‘Ozona,’ ‘Echoes,’ ‘Southern Rain’, ‘Perfect Person’, and ‘Roots Run Deep’, featuring Ralf Sheepers of Primal Fear.

“Unite and Conquer”, like its hailed and successful predecessor 2021’s “Psychosomatic”, was written and recorded by the band themselves with credit going to Gabriel Guardian and bassist Joshua Lopez, who also mixed the album at his Widowmaker Studios. They enlisted the help of artist and photographer Masiha Fattahi (Threshold) with further design work by Jobert Mello (Sabaton, Primal Fear, Acid Reign), as well as guest vocals by Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear, Gamma Ray) and Vicky Psarakis (The Agonist, Sicksense) to create a stellar new album.

“We definitely took a new direction with our writing process and overall sound on the new album. We tried some new things Immortal Guardian has never done, but also kept a taste of our classic sound in the process,” explains guitarist and keyboardist Gabriel Guardian. “We were all going through some crazy experiences in our lives while making this album and I think it really reflects in the music. As we did during our “Psychosomatic” album, we were writing these songs in real time as we lived through these major events in the world and in our personal lives.”

Immortal Guardian‘s “Unite and Conquer”, lyrically traverses a multifaceted emotional journey, from introspection and self-discovery that passionately calls for unity and change. The poetic verses entwine seamlessly with the captivating melodies, delivering a musical narrative that resonates with the listener on a profound level, leaving an indelible mark on the heart and soul. With a simple message — this is the time to Unite and Conquer.”

Always lyrically insightful and pushing musical boundaries, the latest from Immortal Guardian will please fans of progressive, power, and traditional metal with so much tasty playing and melodies. Evidence is already obviously apparent in the six songs released to date, but there is still more to enjoy.

Pre-orders are available now for the Digipak CD or limited-edition colored vinyl options including insomnia red with black splatter (250 copies) or the exclusive band/label bone & black variant (100 copies) at THIS LOCATION.

“Unite and Conquer” Album Artwork

“Unite and Conquer” Track Listing:

  1. Ozona
  2. Echoes
  3. Roots Run Deep ft. Ralph Scheepers (Primal Fear)
  4. Perfect Person
  5. Divided we Fall
  6. Lost in the Darkness ft. Vicky Psarakis (The Agonist)
  7. Southern Rain
  8. Unite and Conquer
  9. Un Dia A La Vez
  10. Rise of the Phoenix

Immortal Guardia is:

Gabriel Guardian / Guitars / Keyboards
Carlos Zema / Vocals
Justin Piedimonte / Drums
Joshua Lopez / Bass


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!