IMMOLATION to Release New Album “Acts Of God” in February, First Single and ‘Apostle’ Available

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

New York death metal veterans IMMOLATION will release their new album, “Acts Of God”, on February 18, 2022 via Nuclear Blast. With five long years passed since “Atonement”“Acts Of God” showcases IMMOLATION‘s ability to consistently create fascinating sounds while still keeping its feet firmly rooted in the old-school New York death metal for which it is renowned.

The official music video for the first single from “Acts Of God”, a song called “Apostle”, produced, directed, and edited by the band’s own Robert Vigna, can be seen below.

IMMOLATION vocalist/ bassist Ross Dolan comments: “After five long years, we are very excited to finally announce the arrival of our 11th full-length album, ‘Acts Of God’, on February 18th, 2022. This time around, we have 15 tracks of some of the darkest and most haunting IMMOLATION material to date!”

“For the first single, we chose the song ‘Apostle’ because it’s a very dark song that offers the listener all the elements of the IMMOLATION sound. It’s a heavy and explosive track that ebbs and flows from start to finish, with dark and creepy soundscapes and extreme bursts of dark energy that will take the listener on a dark journey that is just a small glimpse of what the album has to offer. Enjoy!”

“Acts Of God” saw the return of longtime friend and recording counterpart Paul Orofino of Millbrook Studios while final touches were brought about on the mixing and mastering by Zack Ohren of Castle Ultimate Studios. For the cover artwork, the band enlisted Eliran Kantor to create the haunting new masterpiece that featured the muted colors and ethereal images that are hallmarks for IMMOLATION‘s artwork. The artwork pieces inside the booklet were created by Santiago Jaramillo of Triple Seis Design.

“Acts Of God” Album Artwork

“Acts Of God” track listing:

 1. Abandoned
 2. An Act Of God
 3. The Age Of No Light
 4. Noose Of Thorns
 5. Shed The Light
 6. Blooded
 7. Overtures Of The Wicked
 8. Immoral Stain
 9. Incineration Procession
10. Broken Prey
11. Derelict Of Spirit
12. When Halos Burn
13. Let The Darkness In
14. And The Flames Wept
15. Apostle

“Acts Of God” will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • T-Shirt
  • Double LP
    • Black
    • Sun Yellow + Black Marbled (Limited to 300)
    • Crystal Clear/Black Marbled (Limited to 300)
    • Crystal Clear W/ Gold Splatter (Limited to 1800)
    • Gold W/ Black Splatter (Limited to 300)
  • Cassette
    • Smokey
    • Gold (Limited to 150)
    • Grey (Decibel Exclusive; Limited to 100)
  • CD (Jewel) + T-Shirt Bundle
  • Longbox (Limited to 500)
    • CD (Jewel)
    • Sticker
    • Button

Pre-order “Acts Of God” HERE.
Pre-order To Win the album HERE.

IMMOLATION will be kicking off their “Acts of God North American Tour 2022” on February 18th in Richmond, Virginia. The 24-date trek will make stops in Orlando, Seattle, and Montreal before concluding on March 19th at Irving Plaza in New York. Joining the band on tour are IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT (2/18-3/13), MORTIFERUM (2/18-3/18), and BLACK ANVIL (3/15-3/19). The final hometown show will include performances by DEMOLITION HAMMERMORTICIANFUNERAL LEECH. The complete list of dates can be seen below.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!