HYPOCRISY To Release “Worship” Album In November, Watch the Video for the First Single ‘Chemical wh**e’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

With governments finally admitting that UFOs do in fact exist, and humanity attempting to heal from a state of the recent crisis, the timing couldn’t be more appropriate for the newest addition to the HYPOCRISY catalog: “Worship”. Due on November 26 via Nuclear Blast Records, “Worship” is 11 tracks of precise, ferocious musicianship. Commonly inspired by the fusion of the modern and the ancient, HYPOCRISY has once more found a way to combine innovative ideas with classic sound in order to deliver something metalheads can enjoyably consume with awe and brutal vigor. As usual, all recording and mixing took place at frontman Peter Tägtgren‘s Abyss Studio AB in Sweden while mastering was completed by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers Audio Mastering. Designed by artist Blake Armstrong (KATAKLYSM, IN FLAMES, CARNIFEX), “Worship”‘s artwork speaks to the history of the relationship between humanity and extraterrestrials.

The official music video for the LP’s first single, “Chemical wh**e”, can be seen below. The clip was created by Nastroe Production and Agata Nigrovskaya.

Pre-order “Worship” HERE.

Tägtgren comments: “We’ve been recording this album here and there for two years and now it’s done! Maybe it was waiting for the right time as some songs are even more real now than a couple of years ago. Thank you all for your waiting. We’re really excited to officially announce we’re back!”

“Worship” will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • LP
    • Crystal Clear W/ Silver & Black Splatter (Exclusive to USA) (Limited to 600)
    • Blue/White Marbled (Exclusive to USA) (Limited to 500)
    • Transparent Blue/Black/White Marbled (Limited to 600)
    • Transparent Violet/Black Marbled (Limited to 400)
    • Black
    • Purple (Exclusive to Europe) (Limited to 100)
    • Crystal Clear (Exclusive to Europe) (Limited to 100)
  • Purple Tint Cassette (Limited to 250)
  • Box Set (Limited to 900)
    • Light Blue W/ Black Splatter
    • Cassette 

“Worship” track listing:

 1. Worship
 2. Chemical wh**e
 3. Greedy Bastards
 4. Dead World
 5. We’re The Walking Dead
 6. Brotherhood Of The Serpent
 7. Children Of The Gray
 8. Another Day
 9. They Will Arrive
10. Bug In The Net
11. Gods Of The Underground


  • Peter Tägtgren / Vocals, Guitars
  • Mikael Hedlund / Bass
  • Reidar Horghagen / Drums
  • Thomas Elofsson / Session Guitarist


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!