Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

HEROES AND MONSTERS, formed by three rock n’ roll lifers and friends, bassist/vocalist Todd Kerns, guitarist Stef Burns and drummer Will Hunt, will release their debut album on January 20th, 2023, via Frontiers Music Srl. The players’ resumes speak for themselves, but rest assured, if you are looking for hard-hitting, hooky, in-your-face rock and roll, then HEROES AND MONSTERS will be good for what ails you. The band approaches their style with their influences in tow, but also with an understanding and appreciation of the current rock scene. A best-of-both-worlds scenario, if you will.

Today, a new single and music video “Let’s Ride It”, has been released. Watch the video below, and pre-order/save the upcoming album HERE.

Kerns is a multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, and producer. He is most noted for being the bass player and backup singer in SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS and for being the front-man of gold-record selling Canadian band THE AGE OF ELECTRIC. In more recent years, he has been making his mark as a singer-songwriter with sold out solo performances as well as fronting former KISS guitarist Bruce Kulick‘s band as well as his own Canadian super-group, TOQUE.

Guitarist Stef Burns has a fantastic and varied history in rock music. He has spent time playing with pop acts like Sheila E., BERLIN and HUEY LEWIS & THE NEWS as well as rock acts like Y&T, whom he recorded four albums with, and Alice Cooper, playing on the albums “Hey Stoopid” and “The Last Temptation”. Stef currently plays with Italian rock superstar Vasco Rossi and also has his own band, the STEF BURNS LEAGUE.

Hunt currently plays drums for EVANESCENCE, whom he joined in 2007, and has performed and written on their last three studio albums, including their most recent release, “The Bitter Truth”, which debuted at No. 1 on 27 different countries’ album charts. Over the years, the in-demand skinsman has performed with DARK NEW DAY, SKRAPE, STAIND, Vasco Rossi, Vince Neil, Tommy Lee, SLAUGHTER, and more. He has also appeared on albums by BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, Michael Sweet (STRYPER),CROSSFADE, DIRTY SHIRLEY (George Lynch),DEVICE (David Draiman of DISTURBED), and more.

“Heroes and Monsters” Album Artwork

“Heroes And Monsters” tracklisting:

1. Locked And Loaded
2. Raw Power
3. Let’s Ride It
4. Angels Never Sleep
5. I Knew You Were The Devil
6. Break Me (I’m Yours)
7. Blame
8. Don’t Tell Me I’m Wrong
9. Set Me Free
10. And You’ll Remain


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!