GRETA VAN FLEET Reveal Details of Debut Album ‘Anthem Of The Peaceful Army’; ‘Watching Over’ Single Available

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Michigan rockers revelations GRETA VAN FLEETJake Kiszka (guitar), Sam Kiszka (bass, keyboards), Josh Kiszka (vocals) and Danny Wagner (drums) — will release their debut album, “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army”, on October 19 via Lava/Republic Records. Fans who pre-order the album will receive an instant-grat track, the brand new song “Watching Over”, which can be heard below.

Collectively written by all four band members, the ten original songs explore a variety of topics that include fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution, and truth. Blending rock, soul and blues, Jake‘s blazing guitar riffs, Josh‘s soaring, powerful vocals, Danny‘s thunderous drums, and Sam‘s swaggering baselines and keys create a menagerie of musical elements throughout.

“Anthem Of The Peaceful Army” was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone (The Rust Brothers) and recorded earlier this year at Blackbird Studios in Nashville and Rustbelt Studios in Royal Oak, Michigan.

The first single from “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army”, “When The Curtain Falls”, arrived at rock radio on August 15 and is already a Top 10 track with more than 13 million total audio streams. The song’s companion music video has surpassed 1.7 million views.

“Anthem of the Peaceful Army”hei

Music fans were first introduced to GRETA VAN FLEET in March 2017 with the release of the band’s debut single “Highway Tune” that held the No. 1 position on U.S. rock radio chart for five consecutive weeks and on Canada’s active rock radio chart for nine straight weeks. For GRETA VAN FLEET, 2017 went on to be a wild ride of sold-out concerts in North America and Europe, glowing press, accolades from a slew of fellow artists from Elton John to Nikki Sixx to Justin Bieber, millions of YouTube video plays and Spotify streams, two No. 1 EPs, and most importantly, the genesis of an extraordinary connection with their fans.

“Anthem Of The Peaceful Army” track listing:

 1. Age Of Man
 2. The Cold Wind
 3. When The Curtain Falls
 4. Watching Over
 5. Lover Leaver (Taker Believer)
 6. You’re The One
 7. The New Day
 8. Mountain Of The Sun
 9. Brave New World
10. Anthem


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!