FREDLÖS Featuring ENTOMBED Guitarist ALEX HELLID Shares Music Video for Third Single ‘Otto’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

FREDLÖS, the new Stockholm, Sweden-based band featuring ENTOMBED guitarist Alex Hellid, has released the official music video for its latest single, “Otto”. The track is taken from FREDLÖS‘s self-titled debut album, which will arrive on February 10 via Threeman RecordingsFredlös Produktion and Sound Pollution.

Watch the video below and stream the track on your favorite platform HERE.

FREDLÖS came together in the spring of 2021, rising from the ashes of previous musical adventures, based in the country around Norrtälje, northeast of Stockholm. United by a deep sense of their historical roots and a love of dark sounds, they create a truly epic landscape, blending heavy guitars with more traditional instruments and a need to relate history true to the facts. The result is a brooding yet effortlessly melodic sound where the listener can survive and thrive in the dark.

“Fredlös” contains nine dark, heavy, intense songs. Lyrically the album is a journey through the late Middle Ages, recounting the historical events from the perspective of the common people. Musically, it’s a tour de force that defies any one description, weaving metal, rock, folk, and traditional music themes into a rich and varied tapestry.

“Fredlös” tracklisting:

 1. Våt Varm Jord
 2. Otto
 3. Farsot
 4. Missväxt
 5. Fredlös
 6. Uppror
 7. Undergång
 8. Deus
 9. Requiem

FREDLÖS previously already released two singles, “Farsot” and “Våt Varm Jord”, the latter of which was described as “seven minutes and 22 seconds of swirling, dynamic, beautiful heavy music introducing the first chapter of FREDLÖS, where you are implored to reject the light and embrace the wet warm soil.”


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!