FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Stream Third Single “Burned My Bridges” From Upcoming New Album “I Am The Weapon”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Veteran Arizona thrashers Flotsam And Jetsam are now streaming the third single from their upcoming, 15th studio album “I Am The Weapon”, which will arrive on September 13th, 2024 via AFM Records. Following the previously-released, first single and title track, and second single “Primal”, today we are treated to the speedy and melodic “Burned My Bridges”.

Pre-order “I Am the Weapon” HERE

“I Am the Weapon” not only takes up seamlessly where its two outstanding predecessors left off but also goes one step further in terms of musical skill and composition. While they fully live out their core competencies such as their aggressive style with fast tempos, “I Am the Weapon” features more surprising moments than ever before. From brutal high-octane tracks like “I Am the Weapon” to the atmospheric but not superfast “Burned My Bridges” each track on the album is convincing in its own way.

The album was once again mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen with the artwork designed by the band’s longtime collaborator Andy Pilkington of Very Metal Art.

Flotsam And Jetsam also recently announced a re-press of their eponymous 2016 album, issued as a strictly limited, gatefold clear 2LP, which can be added to your collection by visiting HERE.

“I Am the Weapon” Album Artwork

“I Am the Weapon”  Tracklist: 

  1. A New Kind of Hero
  2. Primal
  3. I Am the Weapon
  4. Burned My Bridges
  5. The Head of the Snake
  6. Beneath the Shadows
  7. Gates of Hell
  8. Cold Steel Lights
  9. Kings of the Underworld
  10. Running through the Fire
  11. Black Wings

It’s been almost 40 years since Flotsam And Jetsam, formed in Phoenix, Arizona released their landmark debut, “Doomsday for the Deceiver,” the only album to ever receive a 6K rating from the influential British magazine Kerrang! Bassist Jason Newsted would jump ship to Metallica while the band released the unstoppable “No Place for Disgrace” in 1988. “Cuatro” (1992), “Drift” (1995), “High” (1997), and “My God” (2001) all still rank extremely high in heavy metal circles. But it was the first part of this unofficial trilogy in 2016’s self-titled “Flotsam and Jetsam” that a certain rejuvenation and reset was clearly felt.

Fast-forward five years to a planet that was forced to its knees. While spending most of the pandemic times in a holding pattern like the rest of the world, Flotsam And Jetsam made the best of a struggling situation and just let those creative juices and angst flow. What emerged was the much-acclaimed “Blood in the Water”, released in 2021 via AFM Records. Aside from busy touring schedules (find all current & upcoming live dates HERE), this September will see mighty Flotsam And Jetsam return with their thunderous, new studio album “I Am The Weapon”.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!