FINNTROLL Releases New Track & Video For “Mask” – Third Single From “Vredesvävd”, First Album In 7 Years

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Following riotous singles “Ormfolk” and “Forsen,” Finnish folk metal act FINNTROLL present the third preview from their upcoming album “Vredesvävd”  with the new track “Mask,” released today. See the mesmerizing video now below.

Says the band of the song: “The worms of timeless cold have awoken. Mouths as dry as the forest bathed in false light for too long, hungering for blood. Shedding the moss off their pale skin they begin to gather outside their cave, ignoring the sun burning their scaly eyes. They stretch their limbs one last time, knowing that tonight they will feast either in the halls of Rivfader, or on the corpses of the human usurpers. Let the litanies of evil, hatred and murder begin!

“Mask” appears on FINNTROLL’s seventh studio album “Vredesvävd”  that will be released on September 18 through Century Media Records. Translating to “Wrath-woven,” it aptly implies what the vigorous, unapologetic and ill-spirited record is all about.

Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali with vocalist Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns acting as his right hand, “Vredesvävd” presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest.

Finntroll stated about the new LP: ‘Vredesvävd’ is shamelessly untrendy, fierce and a catchy album. Raising a mushroom-cladded middle finger towards lazy rock music, it whips and whacks the poor listener in a way that only Finntroll is capable of delivering. Combining something old, something new and a ton of something black.”

“Vredesvävd” Album Artwork

“Vredesvävd” Track-listing:

  1. Väktaren
  2. Att Döda Med En Sten
  3. Ormfolk
  4. Grenars Väg
  5. Forsen
  6. Vid Häxans Härd
  7. Myren
  8. Stjärnors Mjöd
  9. Mask
  10. Ylaren


  • Trollhorn / Keyboards, Orchestrations, Guitars, Banjo, Mouth Harp
  • Tundra / Bass
  • Skrymer / Guitars
  • Routa / Guitar
  • Vreth / Vocals
  • Virta / Keys
  • MörkÖ / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!