EVERY TIME I DIE Release New Single “Planet Sh*t”; Lyric Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Every Time I Die will release their ninth studio album “Radical” on October 22 via Epitaph. Produced by Will Putney (Acacia Strain, Body Count, The Amity Affliction), “Radical”is the follow-up to 2016’s “Low Teens.” Pre-order here, and watch a lyric video for the new single “Planet Shit” below.

While inspired by the unrest and upheaval around the world over the past five years, “Radical”focuses on humanity, decency, self-worth, and even a bit of spirituality more so than politics.

“I’m dealing with difficult matters this time that isn’t only personal for me but are also universal and more communal experiences,” Keith explains. “The songs are realistic in that they acknowledge that things require a lot of work. But it’s ultimately a very hopeful and uplifting record.”

“Radical” is 16 tracks of peak-ETID, alchemized by a swampy summoning of southern rock and coarse poetry, the music swirls beneath sardonic and clever wordplay, cementing the band as leaders, not followers.

“Radical” Tracklisting:

  1. Dark Distance
  2. Sly
  3. Planet Shit
  4. Post-Boredom
  5. A Colossal Wreck
  6. Desperate Pleasures
  7. All This And War
  8. Thing With Feathers
  9. Hostile Architecture
  10. AWOL
  11. The Whip
  12. White Void
  13. Distress Rehearsal
  14. sexsexsex
  15. People Verses
  16. We Go Together


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!