DREAMSHADE Share Video for New Song “Stone Cold Digital”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Modern metal band DREAMSHADE will drop their fourth album “A Pale Blue Dot” on March 5, 2021. Pre-orders are live here + merch bundles are here.

The band has just shared its latest banger “Stone Cold Digital.” Watch the video below.

Vocalist/guitarist Fernando “Fella” Di Cicco offers insight into the song, saying, “This is a special track for us. The music style is futuristic and different from anything we’ve done in the past — it’s a great mix of modern music styles, in my opinion. It’s also the first time we’ve collaborated with another artist on a song and we’re super happy it’s Rose Villain, because we’ve been fans of her work for the last four years. She’s just amazing and fits perfectly with the band’s attitude and sound. We wanted to really push all our boundaries with this piece of music.”

Regarding the deeper meaning of the track, he continues, “The song is about the obsessive digitalization of mankind. Our smartphones know everything about us — often more than we know about ourselves. They know our secrets, relationships, and preferences. That’s why they quickly become our ‘best friends,’ because they have the answers to all our questions. We go to sleep with our devices and we wake up with them. We all know we have a problem with this but act like we can handle it when in fact we are doomed. Technology is in our hands and it can be the best thing ever. What we make of it is just up to us.”

Di Cicco finishes, “The video follows the experience of a man from the ’50s that’s being catapulted to our time and age. He just can’t believe his eyes.”

“A Pale Blue Dot” was mixed and mastered by Grammy-nominated producer Jacob Hansen in Denmark, who also worked on 2013’s “The Gift of Life”. The album includes two features — New York-based Italian pop singer Rose Villain and Darkest Hour‘s John Henry. The closing song “Save This” boasts a very special collaboration — the band included gang vocals from 517 Dreamshade fans from 70 different countries, all shared through WhatsApp. Because #technology.

“A Pale Blue Dot” Album Artwork

“A Pale Blue Dot” Tracklisting:

    1. Safe Harbour
    2. Lightbringers
    3. Question Everything
  1. Step Back
  2. Stone Cold Digital (Feat. Rose Villain)
  3. Impulse
  4. toD-eulB-elaP-(A)
  5. Shanghai Nights
  6. Elephant
  7. Somewhere Else
  8. On My Own
  9. Nothing But The Truth (Feat. John Henry of Darkest Hour)
  10. A Place We Called Home
  11. Save This


  • Kevin Calì / Vocals
  • Fernando ‘Fella’ Di Cicco / Guitars, Vocals
  • Gian-Andrea Costa / Bass, programming
  • Luca Magri / Guitars, programming
  • Francesco “Fry” Ferrini / Drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!