DEFLESHED Releases New Lyric Video for “Bent Out Of Shape!” New Album ‘Grind Over Matter’ out October 28th via METAL BLADE

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish death metallers DEFLESHED have set October 28th as release date for their new full-length “Grind Over Matter” For a preview of the album, a new lyric video (created by Angus Norder) for the single ‘Bent Out Of Shape’ can be viewed below.

Comments Gustaf Jorde: “’Bent out of Shape’ is the opening track of our new album! A ball busting song about rebelling the ideas of uniformity, accompanied by the footage of Angus Norder (Witchery/Necrocraft). Rejoice with the noise!”

You can pre-order “Grind Over Matter” at THIS LOCATION in the following formats:

  • Jewelcase-CD
  • 180g black vinyl
  • Ochre brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • Gold black splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • Gold silver splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • Blood splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • Clear red brown w/black swirls vinyl (Sound Pollution Sweden exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • Smoky grey w/black swirls vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 700 copies)

“Grind Over Matter” was tracked at Rorysound Studios, Uppsala, Sweden, with Lawrence Mackrory, with two weeks devoted to drums, another two for guitar and bass and two three-day sessions for vocals. “It was pretty straightforward, the hardest part was to not get carried away by impulsive ideas too much, but stay put to the original plan,” says Jorde.
From the mid-90s to 2005, Sweden’s DEFLESHED churned out a hot blend of thrash, death metal and grindcore, marking themselves as one of the most vital bands in all three of those genres. Having run out of inspiration and wanting to try other things they called it a day the same year they released their fifth album “Reclaim The Beat”, and ever since fans have hollered for their reunion. In 2021 they got what they were asking for when the band’s core lineup – guitarist Lars Löfven, drummer Matte Modin and bassist/vocalist Gustaf Jorde – got back together. They released the “Fleshless And Wild” single the same year and are now looking forward to releasing “Grind Over Matter” on October 28th.

“Grind Over Matter” Album Artwork

“Grind Over Matter” track listing:

1 Bent Out of Shape
2 Grind Over Matter
3 One Grave to Fit Them All
4 Heavy Haul
5 Dear Devil
6 Staring Blind
7 Blood Well Spent
8 Unburdened by Genius
9 Behind Dead Eyes
10 Blastbeast
11 Last Nail In The Coffin


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!