DEEP PURPLE’s ROGER GLOVER Announces Reissue Of ‘Snapshot’ Solo Album With Previously Unreleased Demo Tracks

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Almost 20 years after the release of his fourth solo album, Roger Glover has announced the long-awaited re-release of “Snapshot”. The album is out October 8 on CD, with vinyl arriving on November 19. Pre-order it here.

In 2002, the DEEP PURPLE bassist joined forces with the Guilty Party, teaming up with vocalist Randall Bramblett, daughter Gillian Glover, and guitarist Warren Haynes, among others, to deliver this blues rock album. It’s a true highlight of Glover‘s solo career, peppered with swing, reggae, and jazz influences.

The re-release comes with a big plus, as it not only brings back these 14 wonderful blues songs but also comes fully remastered with five previously unreleased bonus demo tracks, which show the album in a completely new light. New liner notes by Roger Glover himself complete the additional content and give an insight into the recording and song writing process behind this album. The album will also be issued on vinyl for the first time ever, with new artwork.

“Snapshot” re-release track listing:

 1. My Turn
 2. Burn Me Up Slowly
 3. Beyond Emily
 4. Queen Of England
 5. No Place To Go
 6. The Bargain Basement
 7. What You Don’t Say
 8. Nothing Else
 9. Could Have Been Me
10. The More I Find
11. When It Comes To You
12. Some Hope
13. If I Could Fly
14. It’s Only Life
15. Burn Me Up Slowly (Demo)
16. My Turn (Demo)
17. Beyond Emily (Demo)
18. Nothing Else (Demo)
19. The Bargain Basement (Demo)


Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.