DEATHSTARS Unleash New Video For Second Single “Midnight Party” From Upcoming New Album “Everything Destroys You”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish industrial cult act DEATHSTARS will finally release their latest sonic output “Everything Destroys You”, on May 5 through Nuclear Blast Records. Their first release in over eight years marks a long-awaited comeback, spotlighting everything that is DEATHSTARS: adrenaline, bombast, sex and glam!

Today, the band reveals the second album single, “Midnight Party”. The track is accompanied by a complimentary video – filmed in Stockholm, it depicts the band attending a packed club show, watching a DEATHSTARS female cover band. Hint: this alternative DEATHSTARS might feature some familiar faces…

Front-man Whiplasher Bernadotte comments on the song: “I wanted to write a kind of worst slash filthy slash dark yet catchy party song and lyrics; something that was bad in a good way – bringing moral downfall up- to – speed al dente.. It’s about those times when you end up binge partying and don´t go to sleep for days, it’s just constantly midnight with the additional clear and present downward spiral and debauchery that eventually makes you go insane. The party that never stops until you collapse. Very different from David Lee Roth-poolpartyrock, to say the least.”

“Everything Destroys You” Album Artwork

The album will be released in the following formats:

  • CD jewel case with 16-page booklet
  • 1LP Sleeve + A2 Poster white
  • 1LP Sleeve + A2 Poster splatter dark green & yellow


  • Whiplasher Bernadotte / Vocals
  • Nightmare Industries / Guitars and Keys
  • Cat Casino / Guitars
  • Skinny Disco / Bass

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!