DEAD LORD Releases Visualizer Video For “Sleeping My Day Away”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish supreme rockers DEAD LORD have released their new single “Sleeping My Day Away”. The band takes a bow to their Scandinavian colleagues from D-A-D for the cover track. DEAD LORD’s new single is now available on all major streaming platforms. The band is also thrilled to share a visualizer video, which features the spectacular cover artwork of their new EP “Dystopia.” Watch it below.

“Defenders of the night and snoozers, unite! Here’s one fresh off the press that might sound familiar. Our fellow Scandinavians D-A-D cracked it quite some time ago, and we do agree that the nighttime sure is the right time. And the daytime is the not-so-ok-time. Here’s our take on their fine little nugget. Let us all sleep our days away, all in the name of rock,” states DEAD LORD vocalist Hakim Krim about the band’s take on ‘Sleeping My Day Away’.

Pre-orders for on “Dystopia,” which is set for release March 11th, have also launched today and will be available in the following formats:

  • Black LP
  • Transp. Green LP (available at CM Distro only / limited to 300 units)
  • Digital Album

Your format of choice can be pre-ordered HERE.

“Dystopia” EP Tracklisting:

Side A:

1. Dystopia
2. Sleeping My Day Away
3. Ace In The Hole

Side B:

1. Hands Down
2. Moonchild
3. I staden som aldrig slumrar till

“Dystopia” is a continuation, and closing chapter for the band’s 2020 full-length LP, Surrender, the EP starts off where that record ended, with the title track serving as a front bookend. The remainder of its track-listing features a collection of cover versions from acts like D-A-D (‘Sleeping My Day Away’), Winterhawk (‘Ace In The Hole’), Moon Martin (‘Hands Down’) and Rory Gallagher (‘Moonchild’), before closing out with the Swedish version of ‘Letter From Allen St.’.

In addition to the release of their new EP, DEAD LORD are also pleased to announce a next run of European live-shows for March 2022, supported by fellow Stockholm band The Riven. Checkout upcoming tour dates below.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!