OVERKILL Bassist DD VERNI’s Band D.D. VERNI & THE CADILLAC BAND Shares Video for Rendition of NAT KING COLE’s “L.O.V.E.”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

D.D. VERNI & THE CADILLAC BAND has unveiled “L.O.V.E.” the third single and video from their recently released debut album “Let’s Rattle”, which came out September 17 (via MVD). The video was directed by Nick Wolf at Howlpeak Productions and filmed at New Jersey‘s own Shorefire Studio in Long Branch.

Order the album here

“Besides the rockin’/swinging tunes on the record, I wanted to do a few standards and this was one is one I have always loved. Plus it’s just in time for Mother’s Day,” says Verni. The band will be at the Vogel in Red Bank on Friday, May 6 (Mother’s Day weekend) with a special set by comedian Don Jamieson. Tickets on sale now.

Verni has always dreamed of recording a big band album, as his love for the sound dates back many years. The New Jersey-based artist began by writing a fantastic collection of soon-to-be big band classics. Next, he recruited longtime BRIAN SETZER ORCHESTRA upright bassist John “Spazz” Hatton to do horn arrangements and play upright bass, while D.D. switched things up playing some guitar on the album. Then D.D. brought in the L.A.-based horn section from PHAT CAT SWINGER to play the horns and added BRIAN SETZER ORCHESTRA drummer and current DOOBIE BROTHERS member Tony Pia. Add jazz pianist Dave Moscoe and HOT ROD guitarist Damian Bacci, and you have a star-studded lineup of big band greatness that made this album shake and swing.

With songs like “Cadillac Man,” “Shake It Swing It” and “Olivia…that’s Who!” the album features 13 tracks (nine originals and four covers), was produced by Verni and mixed by Greg Reely (Coldplay, Sarah McLachlan, Overkill), and recorded in Los Angeles and New Jersey.

“Let’s Rattle” track listing:

 1. Cadillac Man
 2. Shake It Swing It
 3. Give Me Your Number
 4. Olivia…That’s Who!
 5. Powerhouse
 6. Cold Hearted Woman
 7. School Of Rock n’ Roll
 8. L-O-V-E
 9. Just Say U Love Me
10. Manhattan Baby
11. Close Your Eyes and Dream
12. Ain’t That A Kick In The Head
13. The One Who Loves You

“Let’s Rattle” Album Artwork

With songs like “Cadillac Man”“Shake It Swing It” and “Olivia…That’s Who!”, the album features 13 tracks (nine originals and four covers), was produced by Verni and mixed by Greg Reely (COLDPLAYSARAH MCLACHLANOVERKILL), and recorded in Los Angeles and New Jersey.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!