DARK TRANQUILLITY Releases Music Video For “The Dark Unbroken”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Melodic death metal pioneers DARK TRANQUILLITY will release their 12th album “Moment” on November 20 via Century Media Records. “Moment” is available for pre-order here. The album will be available as a digipak, black LP, silver LP, and CD jewel case. The official music video for the disc’s third single, “The Dark Unbroken”, can be seen below.

The band comments: “Filmed in the heart of Gothenburg with renowned TV/film director Erik Eger (‘Thicker Than Water’‘One Hundred Years Of Evil’), The Dark Unbroken’ shows the city as we’ve seen it this year and it reflects our longing to be back on a stage together. Shot in part at the beautiful Stora Teatern that has stood in the center of town since 1859, this serves as a transition to our upcoming streamed live show from the very same stage on the 21st of November. More info on this to follow. Until then, enjoy ‘The Dark Unbroken’!”

“Moment” album art

It’s been four years since DARK TRANQUILLITY‘s Swedish Grammy-nominated album “Atoma”. But the time between was creative, innovative, and adventurous. The band welcomed two top-tier guitarists — Christopher Amott (ex-Arch Enemy) and Johan Reinholdz (Nonexist) — while writing a stunning cluster of songs that not only push DARK TRANQUILITY‘s boundaries outward but also strongly typify the Swedes’ sonic fingerprint. Recorded at Nacksving Studios and Rogue Music by Martin Brändström and then mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, “Moment” is a riveting yet challenging journey from start to finish.

Join DARK TRANQUILLITY as they unveil their defining moment.

  • Mikael Stanne / Vocals
  • Martin Brändström / Electronics
  • Anders Jivarp / Drums
  • Johan Reinholdz / Guitars
  • Christopher Amott / Guitars
  • Anders Iwers / Bass

Follow DARK TRANQUILLITY online: Website | Facebook 


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!