DARK FUNERAL Releases New Single and Video For “Leviathan”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish black metal legends DARK FUNERAL have shared a new track from their highly anticipated seventh studio album. The new song, “Leviathan”, is the third single off the upcoming record “We Are The Apocalypse”, which will be released March 18th via Century Media Records. Watch the video to “Leviathan” below.

Lead vocalist Heljarmadr states about “Leviathan”: “I immediately heard the ocean when I was listening to the intro for the track, so I wrote from that place and I began to see this place that I was hearing. So I’m trying to create this dire, ominous experience in the water, which is a unique theme and concept for us.”

Heljarmadr continues, “Sometimes I am quite glad that I am not a drummer. I think Jalomaah outdid himself here and it was like standing in a wind tunnel when we recorded it in the studio. But through all the high tempo hammering shines great detail and I think this song has a lot of dynamics. I’m eagerly looking forward to seeing the crowd chant “Nightfall” the day we bring it to the stage.” 

Pre-orders for “We Are The Apocalypse” are available HERE.

DARK FUNERAL are also offering an exclusive Ltd. “Let The Devil In” T-Shirt. Get yours HERE.

“We Are The Apocalypse” track listing:

 1. Nightfall
 2. Let The Devil In
 3. When Our Vengeance Is Done
 4. Nosferatu
 5. When I’m Gone
 6. Beyond The Grave
 7. A Beast To Praise
 8. Leviathan
 9. We Are The Apocalypse

DARK FUNERAL will play a very special album-release show on March 19 at Fållan in Stockholm, Sweden, supported by SAMAEL and ELEINE. The show will also be streamed online.

DARK FUNERAL‘s previous album, 2016’s “Where Shadows Forever Reign”, was the band’s first release to feature vocalist Heljarmadr (GRÁ), whose vitriolic snarl found a perfect match alongside Lord Ahriman‘s trademark riffing.

DARK FUNERAL is Lord Ahriman (guitars), Heljarmadr (vocals), Chaq Mol (guitars), Jalomaah (drums), and Adra Melek (bass).


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!