CRO-MAGS Release Official Video for New Single “Life On Earth”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

CROMAGS have released an official video for “Life On Earth”, taken from their new “2020” EP which was released in December 2020. CROMAGS have launched the physical pre-orders for “2020” – the soundtrack to one of the most turbulent years on record and available as a limited special colored 3-piece 7″ vinyl box as well as on limited colored 10″ vinyl and CD – Available on the 9th of April 2021 – up for pre-order now at this location. Check out the video below.

“A lot can happen in any given year, but 2020 has taken it to another level,” admits CROMAGS founder and bassist Harley Flanagan. 2020 saw the NYC based crew release the critically acclaimed album “In the Beginning” (their first in 20 years) and now, before the year ends, the new EP “2020”, and its eponymous video.

CROMAGS were scheduled to go on tour in support of the album “In the Beginning” in the summer of 2020 and were booked solid in Europe, UK, Japan and South America. All was set to kick-off with a show at Webster Hall (NYC) with Body Count on March 15 – when all of a sudden the Coronavirus quarantine went into effect (March 13 in NYC) and the year of madness began. In response, CROMAGSpivoted and did one of the very first live stream shows, “The Quarantine Show,” from the historic (and now defunct) SIR Studios in Manhattan’s Chelsea neighborhood.

The record itself is unintentionally 20 minutes and 20 seconds, and plays out more like a time-capsule look into the dumpster fire known as the year 2020. CRO-MAGS founder Harley Flanagan explains, “Just by coincidence we recorded 20 minutes and 16 seconds of music, so we simply added a few seconds of real-world chaos. The album cover is meant to look like a calendar – 7 squares across, with one picture from 2020 per day. Inside the booklet there are 12 pictures, one for each month of 2020; and the back is a shot of something I have never seen before in my life – a totally empty New York City. Corona Virus, quarantine, empty streets, brutality, burning buildings, violence and destruction: 2020 is a year none of us will ever forget.

2020 tracklisting:

  1. Age Of Quarantine
  2. 2020
  3. Life On Earth
  4. Violence and Destruction
  5. Chaos In The Streets
  6. Cro-Fusion

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!