CREMATORY Releases Single and Lyric Video “The Downfall”, from Upcoming Album “Unbroken”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Welcome to the panopticon of darkness: German gothic pioneers CREMATORY continue to perform the tightrope act in the somber void with their brand new first single, “The Downfall”, along with an artful black and white lyric video, which can be seen below. 

The first single introduces not just a new chapter, but prepares fans for their upcoming fifteenth album, “Unbroken”, to be released on March 6th via Napalm Records. You can pre-order the album at this location.

The Downfall” offers the powerful reincarnation of the sinister CREMATORY universe: Opening bell-bright, devilish sounds in addition to Felix Stass’ rough and scratchy vocals underline the night-black narrativeDark yet melodic guitar lines mixed with staccato rhythms make this song a true eye-opener and emphasize that the band is right back in the middle of the musical black ceremony. Welcome insanity that CREMATORY has written!

With “Unbroken” the German pioneers of gothic metal present 15 energetic tracks boasting brutal riffs, deep growls and tight drum grooves – proving their diversity even after almost 30 years in the business. In addition to the concise influences of Neue Deutsche Härte, “Unbroken” appears as a bravura-piece in an industrial guise. 

CREMATORY states: “Yes, we’re back with gothic rock’ n’ roll at its finest: A tough mixture of gothic and metal in a classifying CREMATORY kind of style. Those who liked our old hit “The Fallen” will love our new single “The Downfall”. Just the right song as an appetizer for our new album and the following tour in April.”

“Unbroken” Album Artwork

 “Unbroken” Track-listing:

  1. Unbroken
  2. Awaits Me
  3. Rise And Fall
  4. Behind The Wall
  5. The Kingdom 
  6. Inside My Heart
  7. The Downfall
  8. My Dreams Have Died
  9. I Am
  10. Broken Heroes
  11. A Piece Of Time
  12. Voices
  13. Abduction
  14.  As Darkness Calls
  15. Like The Tides

One of the pioneering acts of the fertile European goth metal scene in the 1990s, CREMATORY began as a strict death metal unit in 1991 before adding goth and industrial elements into their arsenal. In their 28 year long career, the band around Markus Jüllich released 14 studio albums, three live albums, various compilations and splits and played hundreds of shows around the globe – and they are still hungry for more.


  • Felix Stass / Lead Vocals
  • Markus Jüllich / Drums
  • Katrin Jüllich / Keyboards
  • Rolf Munkes / Lead Guitar
  • Connie Andreszka / Guitars, Vocals 
  • Jason Matthias / Bass 

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!