CONTRARIAN to Release “Sage of Shekhinah” Album in March, First Single “In Gehenna” Streaming

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Progressive death metal masters CONTRARIAN will release “Sage of Shekhinah,” the band’s 5th album, March 17 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats via Willowtip Records. The album’s first single, “In Gehenna,” can be streamed below.

True to their namesake, CONTRARIAN continue to defy the odds and steer the head of progressive/technical death metal towards a more organic approach. On “Sage of Shekhinah” the band counteracts genre norms with nuanced composition and subtle production. 

Pre-order the album HERE.

“Sage of Shekhinah” Track Listing

1. Sage of Shekhinah
2. In Gehenna
3. Ibn al Rawandi
4. The Guide for the Perplexed
5. Zabur of Satfiyah al Shamal
6. Apollonius of Tyana
7. A Madman From Island Patmos

“Sage of Shekhinah” Album Artwork

Contrarian are:

  • Jim Tasikas / Guitars, Keyboards, Bouzouki
  • Brian Mason / Lead Guitars
  • Ed Paulsen / Bass
  • Alex Cohen / Drums
  • JaKob SiN / Vocals

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!