CLEANBREAK Featuring STRYPER, Ex-QUIET RIOT And RIOT Members Unveil ‘Cleanbreak’ Music Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Former QUIET RIOT singer and “American Idol” finalist James Durbin has joined forces with STRYPER members Robert Sweet and Perry Richardson (bass; also ex-FIREHOUSE) and RIOT guitarist Mike Flyntz in a new project called CLEANBREAK. The band’s debut album, “Coming Home”, will be released on July 8 via Frontiers Music Srl. The official music video for the LP’s second single, “Cleanbreak”, can be seen below.

Pre-order HERE.

After Durbin‘s well received debut album (under the moniker DURBIN),“The Beast Awakens”, James was eager to explore more opportunities to create heavy metal music within the Frontiers family and the label was more than happy to oblige. After some discussion about his inspirations and the musical path he wanted to pursue, CLEANBREAK was born.

Durbin‘s goal was to craft an album that paid homage to a more traditional American heavy metal sound, such as RIOT and FIFTH ANGEL, and for that task Flyntz was an ideal choice considering he dazzles with his fretwork and has been a member of RIOT (which changed its name to RIOT V in 2013) since 1989. With James‘s killer vocals and Flyntz‘s guitar prowess in place, an ideal rhythm section was needed. With STRYPER‘s long-lasting heavy metal legacy and their current studio albums being the heaviest of the band’s career, the rhythm section of Sweet and Richardson seemed an ideal pairing to get involved with CLEANBREAK. Both are criminally underrated players in the metal genre and it is a delight to see them shine in CLEANBREAK, just like they do in STRYPER.

“Coming Home” track listing:

 1. Coming Home
 2. Before The Fall
 3. Dying Breed
 4. We Are The Warriors
 5. Dream Forever
 6. The Man Of Older Soul
 7. Still Fighting
 8. The Pain Of Goodbye
 9. Cleanbreak
10. Find My Way
11. No Other Hearts


  • James Durbin (QUIET RIOT) / Vocals
  • Mike Flyntz (RIOT) / Guitar
  • Perry Richardson (STRYPER, FIREHOUSE) / Bass
  • Robert Sweet (STRYPER) / Drums

Produced by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Mixed and mastered by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Executive producer/A&R: Serafino Perugino


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!