CLASSLESS ACT Share “All That We Are” Unplugged Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Classless Act, one of rock’s most buzzed-about new bands, launches a brand new acoustic music video for the LP track “All That We Are.” The video, which provides an all-acoustic take on the amped-up, energetic original track, was shot earlier this year, live with no overdubs, at Hollywood’s Sunset Sound, the studio where the band recorded most of its debut album, “Welcome to The Show”  (Better Noise Music).  “All That We Are” is one of the five unplugged song/video collection, due out December 16, that also includes acoustic versions of the album’s stand-out singles, “Classless Act,” “This Is For You,” “Time To Bleed,” and “Storm Before The Calm.”  You can check out the “All That We Are” unplugged video below.

Said vocalist Derek Day, “‘All That We Are’ – is it enough for us to survive? This is a question, a concept we found ourselves asking after all we have been through over the past two and a half years. Hell, the past seven or so years. We’ve been in a wee bit of a less-than-sunny time in our history. So what are we gonna do? Grow or go? Everyone needs to decide. We’ve got a show tonight, so I know what we’re doing!”

Classless Act singer Derek Day recently appeared at the Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert at L.A.’s Kia Forum on September 27 where Day joined Dave Grohl and members of the Foo Fighters as well as Mötley  Crüe for a special two-song set. He was personally recommended for a spot on the all-star lineup by The DarknessJustin Hawkins who also appears on the Classless Act track, “This Is For You.”

This month, Classless Act will head out on the road again with Billboard chart toppers Giovanni & The Hired Guns for a U.S. tour that begins in Mobile, AL and wraps in Richmond, VA, with more dates to be announced.  Tickets are on sale now HERE.

Recorded live at Sunset Sound, with no overdubs, the new takes hone in on the talent of front-man Derek Day and the musicianship of the talented-beyond-their-young-years ensemble that includes Dane Pieper (guitar), Griffin Tucker (guitar), Franco Gravante (bass), and Chuck McKissock (drums). Gravante personally mixed the acoustic tracks himself.

“Every song on the album pretty much started out this way. And we thought it would be cool for you to hear where we started. And we decided if we were going to do this, it needs to be LIVE; no f***ing around,” says Derek Day.

Upon “Welcome To The Show”’s release on June 24, Classless Act immediately garnered critical acclaim, with press hailing them as “the next big thing in music” (Next Mosh) and “very reminiscent of when rock reigned supreme” (Loudwire). The Rock Pit declared the songs on the album “break like Queen used to so well into flamboyant guitar [with]Supertramp meets Muse aplomb,” and New Noise also said it’s a record “that feels most easily summed up as ‘powerful’” from “a new-ish band who sound like the greatest hits of ‘70s and ‘80s rock eras, with a grace and vibe that’s more modern.”

The album reviews echoed the positive reviews the band has received for their live show, having shared the stage with Dorothy and Dirty Honey as well as an opening slot on the summer’s biggest tour, the $173.5 million grossing Stadium Tour that graced major stadiums across the country and Canada.

Seeing Classless Act live, Bravewords said they “sealed their place among hard rock’s new elite.” Splice affirmed, “While the band may be new, they performed like seasoned pros.…their music was filled with driving beats, big hooks, great guitar work, and equally as important tons of rock n’ roll attitude.” And Dread Music said, Classless Act absolutely made their presence known as they served up high-octane rock music on a platter to everyone in the park.…I was a fan before they finished their first song. This band is another in the army of acts that are the future of rock ‘n roll, and I have no doubt that Classless Act will be out there headlining their own tour soon enough.”

In addition to the Stadium Tour that featured Def Leppard, Joan Jett and Motley Crue, Classless Act is fresh off appearances at Aftershock Music (Oct. 9), the West Coast’s Biggest Rock Festival, where they shared the bill with Muse, Bring Me The Horizon and The Struts.

Classless Act supporting Giovanni & The Hired Guns:

  • Dec 1 – Mobile, AL @ Soul Kitchen 
  • Dec 2 – Destin, FL @ Club LA 
  • Dec 7 – Orlando, FL @ House of Blues
  • Dec 8 – Chattanooga, TN @ Barrel House 
  • Dec 9 – Louisville, KY @ Mercury Ballroom
  • Dec 10 – Johnson City, TN @ Capone’s
  • Dec 14 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Wonder Bar
  • Dec 16 – Syracuse, NY @ Lost Horizon
  • Dec 17 – Harrisonburg, PA @ Stage on Herr
  • Dec 18 – Richmond, VA @ The Broadberry

Connect with Classless Act: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | TikTok | Twitch


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!