BURNING WITCHES Releases New Single “Sea Of Lies” + “Dance With The Devil” Album Details and Pre-Order

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Burning Witches will release their third studio album, “Dance With The Devil”, on March 6 via Nuclear Blast. Pre-order the album here, and find a visualizer for the new single, “Sea Of Lies” below.

The quintet says, “We are delighted to present you our second single ‘Sea Of Lies‘! In our humble opinion, the track mirrors the album really well. The old-school vibe, the heavy as hell approach and the growly yet very melodic moments showcase the evolved WITCHES of 2020! The lyrical content deals with very personal events that took place during 2019, when there was a lot of challenges around the band. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!”

The album was recorded at Swiss Little Creek Studio and produced once again by V.O. Pulver and German thrash titan Schmier. The magnificent cover artwork was created by Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (BLIND GUARDIAN TWILIGHT ORCHESTRAACCEPTPOWERWOLFSTRATOVARIUS etc.) and DESTRUCTION/GOMORRA guitarist Damir Eskic.

“Dance With The Devil” Album Artwork

“Dance With The Devil” Track Listing:

  1. The Incantation
  2. Lucid Nightmare
  3. Dance With The Devil
  4. Wings Of Steel
  5. Six Feet Underground
  6. Black Magic
  7. Sea Of Lies
  8. The Sisters Of Fate
  9. Necronomicon
  10. The Final Fight
  11. Threefold Return
  12. Battle Hymn [feat. Ross The Boss & Michael Lepond]

Bonus CD (DIGI only!)

  1. Mansion In Darkness (also available on the 2LP version!)
  2. Black Magic (acoustic) (also available on the 2LP version!)
  3. Executed (live)
  4. Open Your Mind (live)
  5. Hexenhammer (live)


Comments are closed.