BRUJERIA Announces New Album “Esto Es Brujeria”, Shares Visualizer Video for First Single ‘Mochado’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Mexican death grind metallers BRUJERIA will release their fifth full-length album, “Esto Es Brujeria”, on September 15 via Nuclear Blast Records. The video visualizer for the LP’s first single, “Mochado”, can be seen below.

BRUJERIA‘s Juan Brujo comments, “Para que sientan y sepan el poder Mexicano con raíces antiguas hasta las redes sociales modernas, que se transmite con canciones brutales y rabiosas! ESTO ES BRUJERIA.”

The statement above translates to English as: “Feel and know the Mexican power with ancient roots all the way to the modern world of social media, filled with brutal and rabid songs! ESTO ES BRUJERIA”

Pre-order/pre-save “Esto Es Brujeria”, HERE.

“Esto Es Brujería” track listing:

 1. Esto Es Brujeria
 2. El Patrón Del Reventón
 3. Estado Profundo
 4. Bruja Encabronada
 5. G-A-K
 6. Tu Vida Loca
 7. Mexorcista
 8. Bestia De La Muerte
 9. Políticamente Correctos
10. Mochado
11. Perdido En El Espacio
12. Odio Que Amo
13. Testamento 3.0
14. Covid-666
15. Lord Nazi Ruso
16. Cocaína

“Esto Es Brujeria” Artwork

“Esto Es Brujeria” was recorded worldwide at the following studios: Dog Run Studio in Riverside, California; Total Annihilation Studios in East Los Angeles, California; Robanna’s in Birmingham, United Kingdom; and Audiocustom in Santiago, Chile. Production of the record was handled by the band while engineering was a joint effort between Eddie Casillas, Eddie Rivas and Miguel Seco. The mixing and mastering of the album was completed by Seba Puente who was also a part of the engineering team. The album artwork was created by Gary Ronaldson. “Esto Es Brujeria” sees the return of their metal mascot Coco Loco who is emblazoned on the ferocious cover.

In June 2020, BRUJERIA released a digital single, “COVID-666”, via Nuclear Blast Records. It was accompanied by a quarantine-style music video for the title track, directed by Juan Brujo.

BRUJERIA‘s most recent album, 2016’s “Pocho Aztlan”, was the band’s first release since “Brujerizmo” came out in 2000 via Roadrunner. It was recorded over the course of many years and at several studios around the globe. The end result was mixed by Russ Russell (NAPALM DEATH, THE EXPLOITED).


  • Juan Brujo, Sangron / Vocals
  • Fantasma / Vocals
  • Pinche Peach / Vocals
  • La Encabronada / Vocals
  • El Criminal / Guitars
  • El Embrujado / Guitars
  • Hongo / Bass
  • El Cynico / Bass
  • Hongo Jr. / Drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!