BLACKMORE’S NIGHT Shares Lyric Video for 25th Anniversary New Mix Of “Greensleeves”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On March 10, 2023, the 25th Anniversary Edition of “Shadow of The Moon” from Blackmore’s Night will be released worldwide. The album was converted in HD audio from the original recording, and it has been fully remixed, allowing the original performance to shine in all of its original glory. The original iconic artwork has been refreshed and reworked to celebrate the anniversary.

Pre-order the album here.

Hardly any musical piece in history has received as much attention from a wide variety of artists as the song “Greensleeves,” which originally comes from the 16th century. Without a doubt, the interpretation by Ritchie Blackmore and Candice Night is one of the most beautiful and well-known versions. Watch the new lyric video below.

Blackmore’s Night were founded in 1997 by legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and award-winning lyricist and singer Candice Night to stage and explore their love for traditional medieval and folk rock music. Together, they created a band that is a prime example of truthfulness and creative integrity.

The band’s debut album “Shadow of The Moon” (1997) was not only Blackmore‘s deliberate radical cut from his previous life as celebrated rockstar in Deep Purple and Rainbow; it was a ground-breaking statement of his artistic ideals: mainly acoustic music, influenced by the songs of the Middle Ages and The Renaissance, with a touch of genius that made them sound contemporary. “Shadow of The Moon” was a milestone album. It encompasses everything that Blackmore’s Night stand for to this day — beautiful melodies and warm atmospheres that are able to reach the soul as well as joyful songs to dance to and to celebrate.

Those who really understood Ritchie Blackmore‘s music in his rock years, could immediately find the essence of his greatness in Blackmore’s Night, supported by lyrics that fit his music more than ever before. Two previously unreleased acoustic recordings will be part of this reissue: “Spirit of The Sea” and “Shadow of The Moon,” both recorded in an intimate home session by Candice and Ritchie in 2022. All physical first print editions will also carry an exclusive “Shadow of The Moon” documentary on DVD as bonus.

To fully celebrate the occasion, two black vinyl LPs will carry a “Golden Ticket” where two lucky fans will win a Fender Ritchie Blackmore Signature Stratocaster guitar.

“Shadows Of The Moon” 25th Anniversary Edition

What already excited fans in 1997 is now fascinating again with this 25th Anniversary Edition.

“Shadows Of The Moon” Track-Listing:


  1. Shadow of The Moon (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side A)
  2. The Clock Ticks On (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  3. Be Mine Tonight (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  4. Play Minstrel Play (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  5. Ocean Gypsy (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side B)
  6. Minstrel Hall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  7. Magical World (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  8. Writing on The Wall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  9. Renaissance Faire (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side C)
  10. Memmingen (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  11. No Second Chance (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  12. Mond Tanz (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  13. Spirit of The Sea (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side D)
  14. Greensleeves (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  15. Wish You Were Here (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  16. Shadow of The Moon (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session) (7″ Single, Track A)
  17. Spirit of The Sea (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session) (7″ Single, Track B)


Documentary: The story of “Shadow of The Moon” (30 min)
Music Video Clips “Shadow of The Moon,” “No Second Chance,” “Renaissance Faire” (with optional audio commentary by Candice Night + Ritchie Blackmore)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!