BETTER NOISE FILMS Share New Track from ‘THE RETALIATORS’ Soundtrack: HYRO THE HERO’S “Who’s That Playing On The Radio?” Featuring MICK MARS (Motley Crue) & DANNY WORSNOP (Asking Alexandria)

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

In anticipation of the forthcoming cinematic release of Better Noise Films‘ new horror-thriller “The Retaliators” worldwide release on September 14, Better Noise Music have unleashed a new single from rap rocker HYRO THE HERO. HYRO’s previously unreleased track “Who’s That Playing On The Radio?” features MICK MARS from MÖTLEY CRÜE and DANNY WORSNOP from ASKING ALEXANDRIA and was produced by Dave Katz (Iron Man 3: Heroes Fall, Yungblud) and Jim Kaufman (Anti-Flag, Helmet). Check out the music video below.

“‘Who’s That Playing On Your Radio’ is the perfect example of when worlds collide,” shares HYRO. “Not only do you hear the epic vocals of Danny Worsnop of Asking Alexandria, but you also get the legendary guitar skills of Mick Mars of Mötley Crüe. It’s the perfect mix to bring about my description of two opposing sides ready to go to war and creating noise among the masses. Both sides believe in their heart they are right while simultaneously thinking each other is brainwashed. A constant cycle of society’s arguments.”

“We have a great lineup of artists on ‘The Retaliators’ soundtrack,” says Better Noise CEO Allen Kovac. “At Better Noise, we are in the business of bringing music and film together and fans are responding. We’re anticipating a great result.”

The soundtrack encompasses a hard-hitting lineup of rock tracks from several of Better Noise Music‘s roster, many of which also make on-screen appearances, including Tommy Lee (MÖTLEY CRÜE),Ivan Moody (FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH) and Jacoby Shaddix (PAPA ROACH). “The Retaliators Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” pre-orders are available now, including the soundtrack offered on limited collector’s edition 180-gram red and black splatter vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with exclusive movie stills, a 24×36 movie poster collectable, blood-spattered o-card and a digital download; digipak CD and cassette.

The digital version of “The Retaliators Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” will include the track “Cops Are Here” from the movie’s official score, which was arranged by “Stranger Things” composers Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein. The soundtrack audio will also include snippets from the film interspersed throughout the track listing, driving the film’s main message, “If you could have a minute alone with the person who killed your loved one…would you take it?”

“A brutal and vivid punch to the gut, ‘The Retaliators’ is a rock song birthed onto screen and is sure to be a hit with fans of music and horror alike,” proclaims Hollywood News (August 2021). “The Retaliators” is based on the real-life story of an upstanding pastor who uncovers a dark and twisted underworld as he searches for answers surrounding his daughter’s brutal murder and stars Michael Lombardi (FX‘s “Rescue Me”, “The Deuce”) and Marc Menchaca (“Ozark”, “Black Mirror”). Head to to reserve your tickets at your local movie theater.

“The Retaliators Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” Track Listing:

1. Papa Roach – The Ending
2. The HU – This Is Mongol
3. Eva Under Fire – Blow (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
4. From Ashes To New – Scars That I’m Hiding (feat. Anders Fridén of In Flames)
5. Asking Alexandria – Faded Out (feat. Within Temptation)
6. Tommy Lee – Tops (feat. Push Push)
7. Classless Act – Classless Act (feat. Vince Neil of Mötley Crüe)
8. Five Finger Death Punch – Darkness Settles In
9. Nothing More – Tired of Winning / Ships In The Night
10. Crossbone Skully – Evil World Machine
11. The HU – Wolf Totem (feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
12. Bad Wolves – If Tomorrow Never Comes (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
13. Cory Marks – Burn It Up
14. Tempt – Living Dangerous (feat. Dorothy)
15. Hyro The Hero – Who’s That Playing On The Radio? (feat. Mick Mars of Mötley Crüe and Danny Worsnop of Asking Alexandria)
16. Cory Marks – Blame It On The Double (feat. Tyler Connolly of Theory of a Deadman and Jason Hook)
17. All Good Things – For The Glory (feat. Hollywood Undead)
18. The Retaliators – The Retaliators Theme (21 Bullets) (feat. Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills, From Ashes To New)
19. The Retaliators, Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein  – Cops Are Here


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!