BENEDICTION, KATAKLYSM, HYPOCRISY, Others Featured On ‘Death… Is Just The Beginning MMXVII’ Compilation

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The legendary death metal compilation “Death… Is Just The Beginning” is back! Nuclear Blast‘s involvement with death metal harkens back to the late ’80s and early ’90s explosion of this heavy and deadly genre. The “Death… Is Just The Beginning” compilations paved the way to the introduction of many soon-to-become-legendary acts such as PUNGENT STENCH, DISMEMBER, HYPOCRISY and KATAKLYSM. While the scene suffered a bit of stagnation somewhere in the mid-to-late ’90s, the genre as a whole never went away and Nuclear Blast continued to release quality death metal in the form of bands such as HYPOCRISY, KATAKLYSM, DECAPITATED, etc.

…And just like the undead, they always come back! Nuclear Blast is proud to announce the unearthing of this legendary series simply titled “MMXVIII”. Highlights for this latest installment include some re-recordings of classic tracks, Nuclear Blast bands performing covers of classic songs from other Nuclear Blast artists, demos and rarities of previously released and unreleased songs, original cover artwork by Blake Armstrong and layout by Marcelo Vasco (SLAYER, HATEBREED, KREATOR).

“Death… Is Just The Beginning MMXVII” track listing:

 1. BENEDICTION – Tear Off These f**ing Wings (unreleased demo of new song)
 2. KATAKLYSM – The Awakener (re-recorded)
 3. HYPOCRISY – They Lie (THE EXPLOITED cover)
 4. THE SPIRIT – Illuminate The Night Sky
 5. MEMORIAM – The War Rages On (demo)
 6. INSIDIOUS DISEASE – Soul Excavation (unreleased new song)
 7. POSSESSED – Abandoned (unreleased demo of new song)
 8. THY ART IS MURDER – The Son Of Misery
 9. IMMOLATION – Morbid Visions (feat. Max Cavalera) (SEPULTURA cover)
10. NAILED TO OBSCURITY – King Delusion (unreleased new song)
11. BLEEDING GODS – Beloved By Artemis
12. DECAPITATED – Sane (Meshuggah cover)
13. AENIMUS – Before The Eons (unreleased new song)
14. PARADISE LOST – Frozen Illusion (previously released Japanese only b-side)
15. CARCASS – A Wraith In The Apparatus
16. BRUJERIA – Viva Presidente Trump! (previously only available digitally and on vinyl)

“Death… Is Just The Beginning MMXVII” will be available as a CD jewel, limited cassette, colored vinyl, long sleeve shirt, T-shirt + CD bundle and mail-order edition boxset. Pre-order the compilation here.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!