BEHEMOTH Share ‘Slaves Shall Serve’ Video From Just Released Live Album “In Absentia Dei”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

BEHEMOTH set the world on fire when these Polish masters of black metal took to an abandoned church in rural Poland to perform a worldwide streaming event in the heart of the pandemic lockdown. More than a year since the show’s premiere, “In Absentia Dei” returns in a range of deluxe formats for fans to relive the danger and drama that took place on that fateful night in 2020. The live release is now available worldwide. Order it in different formats here.

Today, fans can witness a final video from the album: “Slaves Shall Serve.” Follow BEHEMOTH down into the old ruins of the secret church and watch the new video below.

In Absentia Dei – one of two pandemic endeavors that we managed to accomplish,” the band’s Nergal states. “We set the bar so high and you were right there with us, legions. You can now recreate the magic of that night whilst we wait to reunite in person! Get your copy and join us, the lord shall not be present…

“In Absentia Dei” is available as digital album, digibook, and 3LP vinyl in various colors. All triple LPs come with a premium 20-page booklet and a cut-out, build-at-home model of the actual church in which the band performed!

The event was said to set a new standard for streaming events in the future and this was something Behemoth set out to achieve from the start. Produced by Grupa 13“In Absentia Dei”  was presented as a show of four parts, woven with high-production theatrics and even hellish flames emanating from all parts of the sacred building.

“In Absentia Dei” Album Artwork

“In Absentia Dei” Tracklisting:

  1. Evoe (Live)
  2. Wolves ov Siberia (Live)
  3. Prometherion (Live)
  4. From the Pagan Vastlands (Live)
  5. Blow Your Trumpets Gabriel (Live)
  6. Antichristian Phenomenon (Live)
  7. Conquer All (Live)
  8. Lucifer (Live)
  9. Ora Pro Nobis Lucifer (Live)
  10. Satan’s Sword(I Have Become) [Live]
  11. Ov Fire and the Void (Live)
  12. Chwala Mordercom Wojciecha (Live)
  13. As Above So Below (Live)
  14. Slaves Shall Serve (Live)
  15. Chant for Ezkaton 2000 e.v. (Live)
  16. Sculpting the Throne ov Seth (Live)
  17. Bartzabel (Live)
  18. Decade ov Therion (Live)
  19. O Father O Satan O Sun! (Live)

Behemoth released their latest full-length, “I Loved You At Your Darkest,” in 2018 to vast critical acclaim. The album marked a milestone in the history of the band, being not only their most successful album, but also an audiovisual masterpiece. From its detailed, blasphemous artwork, to the highly vicious, yet deeply emotional tracks, Behemoth once again played with fire and ignited a wildfire burning the narrow-minded bigotry of Christianity down to the ground.


  • Nergal / Vocals + Guitars
  • Orion / Bass + Vocals
  • Inferno / Drums + Percussion
  • Seth / Live Guitar

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!