BEAST IN BLACK Release New Single “Moonlight Rendezvous”, Start Pre-Order for New Album “Dark Connection,” Out October 29th

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The countdown has started! With a big bang, metal heroes BEAST IN BLACK start the pre-order for their cyberpunk time travel “Dark Connection” that will see the light of the day on October 29th. Pre-order the album here.

Together with this announcement, the band releases their first appetizer of “Dark Connection”. Close your eyes, get a little cosier and let BEAST IN BLACK invite you to a“Moonlight Rendezvous”. Watch the video below.

Guitarist Anton Kabanen states, ”Moonlight Rendezvous is a massive dark cyberpunk love story that marks a brave new turn in Beast In Black’s journey. It felt like a mission impossible to capsulize a story worth a full length feature film into six minutes without making it feel like a trailer, and still make total sense when you put all the pieces together. But as always, the bigger the challenge the more it feeds our ambition and excitement, hence we knew we must do this! That’s the way of the Beast. And we all can easily agree that no one was as driven as our multi-talented director Katri Ilona Koppanen, who didn’t only make an extraordinary video for Beast In Black which we couldn’t be more proud of, but also her brilliant debut as a director.”

“Enter cyberpunk. Flying cars, sprawling metropolis, valleys of neon lights, emotionless killers, gynoids, femmes fatales, shadowy characters, lethal lust, forbidden passion, love larger than life, space travel… All this and much more is what Dark Connection holds within. Such cyberpunk animes as Armitage III, Cyber City Oedo 808, AD Police, Battle Angel Alita and Bubblegum Crisis have essentially served as sources of inspiration, as well as the immortal classic film by Ridley Scott; Blade Runner. And as always, a Beast In Black album wouldn’t be a Beast In Black album without a heavy impact of Berserk, the manga and anime creation of Kentaro Miura. Sadly, the beloved author passed away while we were still making this album. Thus, Dark Connection is dedicated to Kentaro Miura.” he adds.

Anton continues on the artwork, “The instantly captivating album artwork was once again done by Roman Ismailov. Its visual emphasis significantly correlates with the recurring themes of Dark Connection. The tense gaze shared between the Beast and the drop-dead gorgeous femme fatale gynoid, Cynthia, speaks of an exciting, arousing, dangerous, mysterious and even questionable connection on a physical, emotional and moral level. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, well, this certainly is the case!”

Dark Connection” track-list:

1. Blade Runner
2. Bella Donna
3. Highway To Mars
4. Hardcore
5. One Night In Tokyo
6. Moonlight Rendezvous
7. Revengeance Machine
8. Dark New World
9. To The Last Drop Of Blood
10. Broken Survivors
11. My Dystopia
12. Battle Hymn (MANOWAR Cover)
13. They Don’t Care About Us (MICHAEL JACKSON Cover)

Dark Connection” will be available as:

  • ‘Digital album
  • CD
  • Black Vinyl
  • Clear/Sky Blue Marbled Vinyl [limited to 300 pieces]
  • Blue Transparent Vinyl [UK exclusive, limited to 300 pieces]
  • Red/Ocean Blue Splattered Vinyl [Bravado Exclusive, limited to 300 pieces]
  • White/Red Inkspot Vinyl [EMP exclusive, limited to 300 pieces]
  • Purple/Silver Inkspot Vinyl [US exclusive, limited to 300 pieces]

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!