Sonic Perspectives

Music News, Concert Reviews, Interviews, Album Reviews, Exclusive Features and everything in between…

BAD RELIGION Expands US Fall Tour

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Currently on the road, stoking sing-a-longs, and slaying sold-out crowds preeminent Los Angeles punk band Bad Religion have announced the second leg of their North American tour. The newly added dates will begin September 17 in Ft. Lauderdale, FL and wrap October 6 in San Diego, CA. Tickets will go on sale Friday, July 19 at 10am local time.  For more information visit, this link.

The band is on tour in support of their recently released album Age of Unreason (May 3).  The critically acclaimed record offers a fiery and intensely relevant musical response to the times and “Given the political madness that seems to have gripped the world these days, Bad Religion is as relevant as ever.” says Kerrang! There is a stylistic consistency to the band’s iconic and influential sound – hard fast beats, big hooks, and rousing choruses, yet each new song remains distinctive, utilizing composition, melody, and lyrics to deliver a unique narrative consistent with the band’s longstanding humanist worldview.

The songs on Age Of Unreason are both furious and meticulously crafted. There are references to contemporary events; racist rallies, Trump‘s election, the erosion of the middle class, Colin Kaepernick‘s protest, alternative facts, conspiracy theories, and there are homages to the literary and philosophical works that have long inspired the band. Age Of Unreason is BAD RELIGION‘s 17th studio album and was co-produced by Carlos de la Garza.

Bad Religion will be making the following appearances throughout the fall, stay tuned for added dates:

Wednesday, July 17 Santa Ana, CA The Observatory
Friday, July 19 Ventura, CA Ventura Theater
Saturday, July 20 Mountain View, CA Warped Tour
Thursday, July 25 Toronto, ON Phoenix Concert Theatre
Friday, July 26 Montreal, QC 77 Montreal 2019
Saturday, July 27 East Providence, RI Roadblock Music Festival
Tuesday, July 30 Portland, ME Aura
Wednesday, July 31 Boston, MA House of Blues
Friday, August 2 New York, NY Webster Hall
Saturday, August 3 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Steel
Sunday, August 4 Mckees Rocks, PA Roxian Theatre
Tuesday, August 6 Rochester, NY Anthology
Wednesday, August 7 Royal Oak, MI Royal Oak Music Theatre
Friday, August 9 Chicago, IL Riviera Theatre
Saturday, August 10 Cleveland, OH Agora Theatre
Sunday, August 11 Silver Spring, MD The Fillmore
Tuesday, August 13 Raleigh, NC The Ritz
Wednesday, August, 14 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade
Friday, August 16 Las Vegas, NV Psycho Las Vegas
Saturday, August 17 Hollywood, CA Hollywood Palladium

Tuesday September 17 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Revolution
Wednesday September 18 St. Petersburg, FL Jannus Live!
Thursday September 19 Orlando, FL House of Blues
Saturday September 21 Asbury Park, NJ Sea. Hear. Now
Monday September 23 Cincinnati, OH Bogarts
Tuesday September 24 Philadelphia, PA The Fillmore
Thursday September 26 Nashville, TN Cannery Ballroom
Friday September 27 Birmingham, AL Iron City
Saturday September 28 New Orleans, LA House of Blues
Monday September 30 Dallas, TX House of Blues
Tuesday October 1 Houston, TX House of Blues
Wednesday October 2 Austin, TX Emo’s
Friday October 4 Albuquerque, NM El Rey Theatre
Saturday October 5 Phoenix, AZ Van Buren
Sunday October 6 San Diego, CA SOMA
Tuesday October 8 Santa Ana, CA The Observatory
Wednesday October 9 Santa Ana, CA The Observatory
Saturday October 12 Sacramento, CA Aftershock

Share.

Comments are closed.