AUGUST BURNS RED Share New Song “Icarus” Featuring Clean Vocals From Bassist DUSTIN DAVIDSON

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +


Now, the Lancaster-based band have revealed that these songs (and more) will live on theGuardians SessionsEP. 

The EP features B-sides, covers, and reimagined tracks, which were recorded during the sessions for 2020’s full-length album “Guardians” and beyond.

The EP is being released digitally and on 10″ vinyl on April 16 through Fearless Records. Pre-order it here.

To celebrate, the band has shared the track “Icarus,” which features a clean vocal cameo from bassist Davidson. Listen below.

‘Icarus’ was a b-side from ‘Guardians’ because it just didn’t fit the vibe of the album,” says Davidson. “I’m happy that our fans can hear it now because it’s riffy and super fun to play on guitar. It’s the first ABR song that I’ve sang on, and for fans of my side project, Best Case Scenario, I think you’ll hear the influence sprinkled throughout this one.”

Brubaker explains how this EP came to be. “The ‘Guardians Sessions‘ EP was put together on the foundation of two songs: ‘Standing in the Storm’ and ‘Icarus,'” he explains. “Those songs were recorded in September of 2019, when we were finishing up our album ‘Guardians.’ Both tracks got cut from the record, as we had too much material and they were the black sheep of the group. When all touring was shut down in March of 2020, we began working on a couple of cover songs and re-imagined versions of some songs from ‘Guardians.‘ Those songs were recorded in the summer of 2020. We wanted to be productive with our downtime and work on a project that would be fun for both us and our fans.

“Guardian Sessions” Tracklisting: 

  1. Standing In The Storm
  2. Icarus
  3. Chop Suey!
  4. Westworld
  5. Paramount
  6. Extinct By Instinct

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!