ARCHON ANGEL Featuring Ex-SAVATAGE / TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA Singer ZAK STEVENS Premieres Debut Album First Single/Video “Fallen”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

ARCHON ANGEL, the newly formed band comprising SAVATAGE and CIRCLE II CIRCLE vocalist Zak Stevens and SECRET SPHERE producer/guitarist Aldo Lonobile have premiered the first single from their 2020 announced debut album “Fallen” which will be released via Frontiers Music SLR. The video for the album title track can be seen below.

 ARCHON ANGEL was born from a meeting Zak and Aldo during the making of Timo Tolkki’s Avalon‘s “Return To Eden” album, of which Aldo produced and played guitar and Zak did some guest lead vocals. Zak Stevens remembers the inception of ARCHON ANGEL quite vividly: Aldo was producing the ‘Return to Eden’ (Timo Tolkki’s Avalon) album and that’s how we originally met in 2018. He contacted me by email and together we chose the two songs I would be singing on. Right away, it was super easy working with Aldo and we thought very much alike as far as music and production are concerned. And now, here we are today as band-mates in ARCHON ANGEL and playing together on the debut album, ‘Fallen’!” 

The two soon started talking to Frontiers about the concept of working on new music together, which was met with great enthusiasm from the label. Aldo submitted to Zak some song ideas which were reminiscent of the classic Savatage sound, the two felt the magic was there, and thus no time was wasted in getting together to craft an absolutely striking metal album. Aldo was also helped in the songwriting department by some of the most outstanding writers and musicians from the Italian Rock scene including Simone Mularoni (of DGM and SWEET OBLIVION) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Aldo’s bandmate in EDGE OF FOREVER and of course JORN, HARDLINE, etc.).

The album itself deals with a central character, the “Archon”, who is a modern day angel figure. The idea goes back to the religious system of Gnosticism. The only difference is that we are immersing the Archon‘s story into modern-day times. The Archon is a medium who brings messages to God (Demiurge) from the people of Earth. The only real concept to the albums is that they simply follow the story and life and times of the modern day “Archon” and his life as he is called upon to protect the people of earth through frightening, turbulent times.

On the first single, vocalist Zak Stevens says, “The title track accompanies the Archon on his journey in transitioning from a successful businessman, who leads a life of excess and egoism, to a superhero who will clean up the city and eventually, save the world from self-destruction. In the song, he is reminiscing about his past and the family he left behind, while summoning the power that called him to save the world to “hear him.”

“Fallen” Album Artwork

About the filming of the video, Zak continues, “After an arduous search for the perfect city and videographer, we settled on Pittsburgh, PA for my scenes. The band was filmed in Genova, Italy, near the famous Porto Antico. In Pittsburgh, we shot atop Mt. Washington, overlooking downtown, much like the Archon would be doing as he pondered his future.  The weather didn’t cooperate the first day as it was a rainy day. But one of the coolest moments occurred while filming the video….one of the locations was right across from Heinz Field during a Pittsburgh Steelers [football]game. At the apex of the song, the crowd erupted in cheering at the perfect time, and people who were watching us film were caught by surprise. It really contributed to my overall mindset during that portion of the song. I felt like they were cheering for the Archon and it mimicked a true live performance.  I can’t wait to get out there and perform this song live with ARCHON ANGEL.”

ARCHON ANGEL are currently working on booking some live shows to present the band in the live environment, but their exclusive live premiere will happen at the 2020 edition of the 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise.

If SAVATAGE are a favorite of yours, then ARCHON ANGEL‘s “Fallen” may well be your album of the year in 2020!


  • Zak Stevens / Vocals
  • Aldo Lonobile / Guitars
  • Yves Campion / Bass
  • Marco Lazzarini / Drums
  • Antonio Agate / Keyboards & Piano (Studio)

Follow ARCHON ANGEL on Facebook


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!