AMORPHIS Announce “Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)” Album And Concert Film, Share Video For “Drowned Maid”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Immerse yourself in a musical phenomenon that is second to none: the 30th anniversary of Amorphis‘s landmark album “Tales From The Thousand Lakes” will be celebrated with a live recording that sets new standards in terms of brilliance and intensity.

This unique release, available on Blu-ray+CD and vinyl, was recorded at the iconic Tavastia club in Helsinki, Finland, in chronological order.

Available from July 12, 2024 via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM),“Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)” manifests Amorphis‘s unparalleled dynamism and artistic uniqueness. Rarely has the raw power and emotional depth of a live performance been captured so authentically as on this sonic memento and extraordinary concert film.

Get in the mood for the upcoming “Tales…” celebrations, and watch the “Drowned Maid” live video, which is also part of the forthcoming Blu-ray below.

Pre-order the album HERE.

“Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)” Album Artwork

Drowned Maid’ is classic ’90s crossover Amorphis. Retrospectively, sporting primitive keyboards and sound effects, the marriage of doomy death metal and folk-prog somehow does the trick,” recalls bassist Olli-Pekka Laine. “This song was a live favourite back then, and it’s still a pleasure to play it to this day!”

“Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)” track listing:

  1. Thousand Lakes
  2. Into Hiding
  3. The Castaway
  4. First Doom
  5. Black Winter Day
  6. Drowned Maid
  7. In The Beginning
  8. Forgotten Sunrise
  9. To Father’s Cabin
  10. Magic And Mayhem
  11. Vulgar Necrolatry
  12. My Kantele

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!