A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH Share New Single “Slave To The Master”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH, the doom metal band led by founding Type O Negative and Life of Agony member Sal Abruscato, have released their new single “Slave To The Master”. It’s the fourth single taken from the band’s new album, “Infernum In Terra, released September 24th, 2021 via Long Branch Records / SPV. Watch it below.

Sal Abruscato says about the new single: “This song refers to the mental and emotional abuse that happens in a family setting. Tiptoeing around a family member that causes only emotional damage to you and your family, whatever they touch they destroy, whatever they say about your character is a lie and no one trusts what you are saying is true. You get this feeling that the broken glass you walk on is what lies in their wake of destruction.”

“Infernum In Terra” is the fourth studio album by the band led by Abruscato. The new album was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Meat Loaf, Yes, Sepultura, Halford, etc.) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering (California, US), while the artwork was done by Kelvin Doran of Serpent Tusk Studios (Dublin, Ireland).

“The album to me represents a new beginning, turning a new leaf shall we say with the same vibe from past albums but with a fresh open-minded approach,” says band leader Sal Abruscato. He adds: “There is no real concrete specific concept, it touches on some personal topics in my life long, my interest in the dark arts, that to have light you must have darkness to balance everything. With daylight comes nightfall, with heaven there is hell and at this moment the world seems to be in a very dark place hence the title of the album ‘Infernum In Terra’. This is a very dark album, but what else is new I always write dark music to soothe a dark soul!”

“Infernum In Terra” is available for purchase here.

“Infernum In Terra” Tracklist :

1. Infernum
2. Believe In Something (You Are Lost)
3. Cast Out From The Sky
4. Shards Of Glass
5. Lucifer’s Sun
6. It Is Done
7. Two-Headed Snake (Propofol Dreams)
8. Slave To The Master
9. Devil’s Deed
10. Reflections Of The Dead
11. Souls In The Abyss


  • Sal Abruscato / Vocals, Guitar
  • Eddie Heedles / Guitar
  • Joe Taylor / Guitar
  • Chris Hamilton / Drums
  • Oddie McLaughlin / Bass

Sal Abruscato was born in Brooklyn, NY Started playing drums at age 10. He is the co-founder of Type O Negative with Peter Steele and performed on “Slow, Deep & Hard”, “Origin Of The Feces”, “Bloody Kisses”, and various best of and soundtracks. Sal was the drummer for Life Of Agony and performed on “River Runs Red”, “Ugly”, “River Runs Again”, “Broken Valley”, and “A Place Where There’s No More Pain”. Additional projects include Supermassiv & My Mortality. He is now the singer, songwriter, and guitarist for A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!